[Skip to content]

Change colour Grey on white Black on yellow
Birmingham and Solihull Mental health NHS Foundation Trust
Better Together

Solihull Together 2018 Awards Finalists Revealed

Published: 01/03/2018

Organisers have released details of the shortlisted finalists for the Solihull Together 2018 Awards and we are delighted to announce that BSMHFT has been shortlisted for an astonishing total of nine awards in this year's awards.

Our shortlisted finalists are:

  • Solihull Enhanced Personality Disorder Pathway & Aviary House Supported Living in the Collaborative Working category.
  • Mental Health Enhanced Assessment Team, again in the Collaborative Working category.
  • Recovery College for All (Solihull) in the Outstanding Community Project category.
  • Jacquie Fisher, Senior Practitioner at SIAS Aquarius, in the Care Professional of the Year category.
  • Solihull Early Intervention Service in the Care Team of the Year category.
  • Noleen Walsh, Community Psychiatric Nurse at Lyndon Clinic, in the Health Professional of the Year category.
  • Stephen Harrison, Children and Young People Service Manager, in the Inspiring Leader category.
  • Munya Zinyama, Community Manager - MAS, OPIP, RDS and Admiral Nurses Team, again in the Inspiring Leader category.
  • Peter Brown, Chair of Solihull Mind and Service User Governor for our Trust, in the Local Hero category.


The awards, now in their fourth year, attracted over 100 nominations this year all of which celebrate the dedication of Solihull residents, health and care professionals and local organisations who provide outstanding care and support to vulnerable and frail adults across Solihull. The awards are being held on 22 March 2018 at the Renewal Conference Centre, Solihull. Congratulations and the very best of luck to all our finalists. 

Cllr Bob Sleigh OBE, Leader of Solihull Council, will open the awards and welcome the Rt Hon Jacqui Smith, Interim Chair of Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust, will compere the ceremony again this year. 

A full list of shortlisted nominees will be published on the Solihull Together website on Thursday 1 March 2018.