[Skip to content]

Change colour Grey on white Black on yellow
Birmingham and Solihull Mental health NHS Foundation Trust
Better Together

Quality and Excellence Awards 2016 Winners

Published: 15/09/2016

Last night, we held our annual Quality and Excellence Awards Ceremony at Fazeley Studios in Digbeth.

The awards are our chance to celebrate and recognise individuals and teams from across the Trust for their hard work, dedication and their contribution to bettering the quality of care for our service users.

We would like to thank all who took the time to nominate, and many thanks go to our judges, who had the diffucult job of narrowing down the entries and selecting the winners. Thank you also to everyone who came along.

With over 150 nominees, out of our 21 finalists, there could only be 7 winners!

Rising Star Award

Winner: Amy Dalton, Speech and Language Therapist

Runner Up: Rebecca Kershaw, Governance Inteligence

Highly Commended: Julia Hancox, IDTS Team HMP Birmingham


Excellence in Partnership Working Award
Winner: Recovery Near You, Wolverhampton

Runner Up: Single Point of Access

Highly Commended: The Venue Activities


Compassion in Quality Award

Winner: Noel Ivers, STR worker North AOT

Runner Up: Hollyhill Complex Care Unit

Highly Commended: Lynn Guy, Physiotherapist Juniper


Clinical Team of the Year Award

Winner: Handworth and Ladywood Home Treatment Team

Runner Up: Solihull Integrated Adddiction Service

Highly Commended: East Hub Community Mental Health Team


The Grand Slam Award: Quality and Finance

Winner: The Mediators, HR

Runner Up: The Venue Activites

Highly Commended: Darren Byrne, Tazetta Suite Oleaster


Unsung Hero Award

Winner: Catherine Jucar, Cedar Ward Tamarind

Runner Up: Beverly Colstock, Ashcroft Complex Care

Highly Commended: Gill White, Yewcroft/Barberry


Service User and Carer Choice Award

Winner: North Assertive Outreach Team Alottment Group

Runner Up: Dawn Godwin, Newbridge House

Highly Commended: Central Assertive Outreach Team

Congratultions to all of of our winners and finalists!